You don't have permissions to access this endpoint

Hi there,

I signed up for a paid API key yesterday. I wanted to set up a Google sheet using the endpoint in the docs.

No matter what API endpoint I try I get: You don’t have permissions to access this endpoint. Check your API key and our documentation at docs.nomics.com for details.

When I check my API usage it comes back with the correct number so I believe my API key is correct.

Can someone please help me out?

Are you able to access the Currencies Ticker?
https://nomics.com/docs/#operation/getCurrenciesTicker

Hi there,

Yes, I’m able to access that, the only thing that doesn’t work is the csv export: https://api.nomics.com/v1/prices?key=your-key-here&format=csv

/prices is a deprecated endpoint. New accounts do not get access to deprecated endpoints.

Alright well, that’s a bit crap.

It doesn’t say anywhere on your API docs that have depreciated?

Also, you mention it at the bottom of your sales page:

I’m not a programmer or developer, do you have a Google Sheets script I can try out?
Sure thing. Here is a functioning Google Sheets portfolio tracker demo.

Which is a bit misleading.

I also can’t see any endpoints where you can list all the tokens anymore. Can you point me in the right direction for that please.

It is in the deprecated section and has a deprecated label:

I’ll get our sales page updated, it shouldn’t reference the google doc. Google reduced support for pulling in API data dynamically so the sheet doesn’t work any more.

You can find current prices for all tokens in our first endpoint, the Currencies Ticker:
https://nomics.com/docs/#operation/getCurrenciesTicker

1 Like

Hey @MattyG,

I’m working on a Google Sheet Tracker with the free API key and found a workaround with the endpoint @nrg suggests. I can share the link to the sheet with you if you’d like so you can have a look.